Temperature Scarf CAL/KAL?!

This is the neatest idea! I love it! Original blog post here.

The idea is that everyday for the rest of the year, depending on the temperature, you add a row of colors.

But the things is, I calculated, and if we were to do the whole year + next year’s January, then:

2 rows per day + 4 rows as “spacers” between months = 778 rows
I estimate, for my usual gauge, 2 rows of sc is about half an inch, so the finished product will be a 16 foot scarf.

I don’t know what I would do with that. O.o If I only do 1 row per day and 2 rows as “spacers,” then it’s only an 8 foot scarf…. (Only an 8 foot scarf, she says cheerfully, as the masses stare in horror.)

I’m tempted. But so much yarn….

3 Comments

Filed under Projects, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Temperature Scarf CAL/KAL?!

  1. I’ve never heard of this before! Cool idea.

  2. Love concept. Started it yesterday. One day late but at least started.

Leave a Reply

