S&T Sunday #1

I’m currently making this:

The pattern is from absolutely AFGHANS from Caron. Each square is suppose to be 7 and 3/4 inches, but these are only 6.5″. It still lays flat, and that’s all that matters to me for an afghan.

This is Caron Simply Soft yarn in from left to right: Bone (#9703), Country Blue (#9710), Lt Country Blue (#9709), and Dk Country Blue (#9711).

Because of work, I’m only able to make about one square a day. On weekends, though, I can get more squares in. The pattern says the final size should be 40.5″ x 56″.

Can’t wait for the final product! =)

3 Comments

Filed under Afghan, Projects, Show & Tell

3 responses to “S&T Sunday #1

  1. Hello! Thanks for stopping by my site! I also made a blanket using the three shades of blue that you show. Here’s the link!
    http://wp.me/p26jYq-2F

    I hope you show the finished product. The addition of the tan is lovely!

  2. Oh wow… very very pretty!! Love the colors!!

Leave a Reply

