S&T Sunday: 50th Anniversary Update

This is how that 50th Anniversary afghan for my grandparents is going:

I know, I know. The colors are different than the diagram, but my mom called and said that the original colors were probably too bright, so put in some blues and greens. I completely ditched the orange, but the red and yellow I’d already started and didn’t want to start over. Definitely looks more like a flag than a blanket right now. Also, my room isn’t big enough to take a picture of the whole blanket- some of the ends got cut off in the picture. 😦

1 Comment

Filed under Afghan, Show & Tell

One response to “S&T Sunday: 50th Anniversary Update

  1. Pingback: S&T Sunday: The 50′s 50 | HIJinKs Crochet

Leave a Reply

