Sashay Away!

Let’s talk about Red Heart Sashay yarn! As I mentioned on Monday, the really cool Sashay scarf, and I tried it out.

In fact, I made two! Both for my mom’s birthday.

Working with this yarn is a little difficult, because it comes rolled up (see picture below) and then you have to “open” it to get a mesh. The video that Red Heart shows is really bad. Whoever filmed it does not know how to hold a camera or keep things in frame. However, I was able to get a general gist of what to do. Once I got the hang of it, it was simple enough. It took only an hour to make one scarf.

The yarn is lightweight, but the scarf will keep you warm.

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

