S&T Sunday: CAL #10-12

It’s Sunday! Happy Veterans Day to all the great service men and women out there!

In some of these pictures you will see bits of the squares of a blanket I’m working on for a present, so only a little bit of spoilers. šŸ˜‰

10. Openwork Square: This one was simple enough, but my book must of had a typo, because one of the rows would have ended up with twice as many stitches. Glad I caught on or this square would have turned out to be really horrible!

11. Baby Blocks: Have you ever had to carry yarn? It was my first time doing so, and it wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. This was a really tedious square to make. šŸ˜¦ You work one row at a time, and change colors every few stitches. I saw some people had a bunch of ends for each little square when they finished (which made me very confused and worried it would be too complicated), but since I carried the yarn, I only had two.

12. Fine Lines: Do not like this pattern. It is a simple single crochet block, where I just have a single row of a different color every now and then. Also, I miscounted on the exact position of the lines, but that doesn’t even matter, because it is still just a single crochet block with “fine lines”.

2 Comments

Filed under 200 CAL, Show & Tell

2 responses to “S&T Sunday: CAL #10-12

  1. Looking good lady! You’re catching up fast

Leave a Reply

