Where the Magic Happens….

I see all these people with their nice rooms or crafting corners, so I figured, let’s have a look at my life:

If I’m not watching TV, you’ll find me sitting on the floor (on that nice afghan) with piles of partly used skeins of yarn on the floor (as you can see) or in bags (there are three). My patterns are scattered around (all that paper), as well as crafting glue, scissors , and hooks everywhere. You will notice a cardboard box in the top left-hand corner of the picture- that’s where all my “unopened” yarn is located. Next to the box, you might be able to make out two jars, where I’m currently stuffing my yarn ends into, in hopes of creating a sand jar like effect for decoration. Who needs a crafting corner when you got a floor full of stuff? 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving tomorrow!

8 Comments

Filed under Site Stuff

8 responses to “Where the Magic Happens….

  1. Happy Thanksgiving !!!! And I love your granny afghan!!

  2. A girl after my own heart! Looks just like my crafting space! X

  3. This is a great post. I have a big smile on my face. So many other blogs show their wonderful crafting rooms with everything sorted into wonderful baskets and tubs. Surely your photo above is the norm 🙂 The crochet space in my house is now expanding but my lounge always has a stash similar to yours.

  4. Obviously a very busy creative space.

Leave a Reply

