Sunshine Award!

The lovely DaniellaJoe nominated me for a Sunshine Award! She has a nice crochet blog, and you should go check it out. She’s going to have a giveaway soon! Thanks for the nom! 🙂

Anyway, for this award, I’ll need to:
1. Tell 10 things about myself
2. Nominate other bloggers

10 Things

1. My favorite color is purple.
2. I love Law & Order (the original’s the best) and a lot of British TV (like Doctor Who, Sherlock, and Merlin).
3. I’m a chemistry grad student- hopefully, I’ll be a full chemist soon.
4. Even though, I’m 24, I still play Neopets.
5. I really like eating burritos and tacos.
6. My favorite book is The Merro Tree
7. Scarves are my favorite accessories.
8. My current favorite movie is The Other Guys, but my #1 is Pretty Woman.
9. I was once a dishwasher and it was probably my favorite job.
10. My favorite thing to do is curling up with a book and blasting the music on a Sunday afternoon.

I nominate the following people:

1. Coricutecore: she has some super cute knitting/crocheting projects.
2. into mind: for simple wardrobe and decorating ideas
3. Lea & Jay: The yummiest recipes around!
4. Pillows A-la-mode: She is really crafty, not just pillows.
5. Nanacathydotcom: Another crafty lady!
6. Amiguruthi: Amigurumi at its finest.
7. Crayons and milk: Adorable crochet, beautiful projects.

4 Comments

Filed under Site Stuff

4 responses to “Sunshine Award!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS on your well-deserved award . . . and thank you for the shout out! That’s so sweet! 🙂 Best, Katherine

  2. Aww thanks for the nom! I’ve just done it over at my blog 🙂
    I loved Neopets when I was younger – I’m tempted to go reregister now lol x

  3. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i’m 2 months late but THANK YOU!!!

  4. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger « crayons and milk

Leave a Reply

