Show & Tell Sunday: Bubble Scarf!

Last month was my younger sister’s birthday, and I crocheted her a scarf. I liked it sooo much, I proceeded to make one for myself too, different colors of course (pink for her, and purple for me). 🙂

I call it a “bubble” scarf, because it looks kinda like bubbles? Yes, no, maybe?

The ugly hat I’m wearing, I made because I had a little bit of left over yarn, and wasn’t sure what to do with it. =/

Patterns for the scarf and the hat are both from the same book, Pop Goes Crochet by Vickie Howell.  The scarf is suppose to be based of Heidi Klum (being a Vicky Secret Angel) and the hat is based off Mary-Kate Olsen (don’t really know how that falls in).  It probably one of my favorite crocheting books so far, because it’s not super outdated and the patterns are somewhat more “hip” and “modern” than other books.

1 Comment

Filed under Show & Tell

One response to “Show & Tell Sunday: Bubble Scarf!

  1. That’s really cool – so unusual 🙂

Leave a Reply

