S&T Sunday: Salmon Sperm! (And Santa!)

One of my labmates works with salmon testes. 🙂 Or rather the DNA from salmon testes, but we like to joke about working with salmon sperm. After some discussion with my other labmates, for his gift, I made a salmon colored sperm!

salmon sperm

The sperm pattern can be found here. One change from the pattern, I put a pipe cleaner in the tail so it will bend.

Then I felt maybe we gave him too much of a hard time about working with salmon sperm, so I also made him Santa:

santa

I really like his beard and mustache and hat and…. Actually, he’s just cute all over! I posted this pattern a few weeks ago for Motif Monday.

More presents next Sunday!

2 Comments

Filed under Patterns, Projects, Show & Tell

2 responses to “S&T Sunday: Salmon Sperm! (And Santa!)

  1. Ha the salmon sperm is awesome! Personal too lol

Leave a Reply

