S&T Sunday: Not a Fire-Breathing One, but Still… Dragon

Over Christmas, I visited one of my very good friends- all the way back to when we were in elementary school. We don’t see each other very often due to the fact that I live in another state and being an adult really makes people busy, but it was lovely to see her! Given I don’t see her very often, I’m only 95% sure that she really likes dragons, because:

1. Her online pseudonym has Blackdragon in it.
2. She has a blog entitled Dragon Quill. (Amusing to read.)
3. She reads books about dragons.

Anyway, I made her a black dragon (get it?), and yes, it’s more gray, but still cool. Those horns are a pain, because I don’t have a hot glue gun, so I was using fabric glue, which is a little more than a pain to use.  The pattern is from All About Ami, and she made it so much cuter than this.

dragon

I love friendship.

2 Comments

Filed under Show & Tell

2 responses to “S&T Sunday: Not a Fire-Breathing One, but Still… Dragon

  1. I love this pattern, made it a couple of times myself. Your colour combination works great and the dinky horns are very cute 😀

Leave a Reply

