S&T Sunday: CAL #22-26

Let’s play some catch up! Some people are on #50 or so, and here I am, still in the 20s. I’ve got 5 squares this time.

22. St Petersburg: The idea that the center square caves in is pretty cool, but it probably requires a lot of blocking to actually look like that. 😦

st petersburg

23. Bars & Diamonds: I really like this pattern. I wouldn’t mind an entire afghan or scarf just using this.

bars and diamonds

24. Italian Cross: I really like the center puff stitches. My gauge might have been a bit weird though- it looks round rather than square!

italian cross

25. Tannenbaum: It means “fir tree” in German. Learn something new everyday! Yep, yep. This pattern was simple enough. It’s cute. A tree for a garden; I think it works well with the theme.

tannenbaum

26. Finally, Snowflake: I decided since it was a snowflake, it would look better with blue, rather than green. Not really a fan of this one. My snowflake looks really bulky.

snowflake

πŸ™‚ Bye for now!

6 Comments

Filed under 200 CAL, Show & Tell

6 responses to “S&T Sunday: CAL #22-26

  1. Like the snowflake’s lacy look!

  2. If it’s any consolation, my 24 had rounded corners but when I did an experimental ‘square joining’ it looked much more square. I liked the puff stitches too.
    I especially like the look of your tree.

Leave a Reply

