Fan Friday: Hats

It’s May! I realize that there weren’t many updates in April. I’ve been a bit busy- defending thesis, getting a job, trying to find a new place to live, etc. But those are all just excuses! I’ll try to be more diligent about updating this blog now, but no guarantees until I find a new place and move, which won’t be until next month.

In other news, tomorrow is the Kentucky Derby, where mint jubilees are drunk and probably the only time fancy hats are worn in America. (I’m looking at you, royal wedding attire.)

Crochet Concupiscence has a wonderful post of 100 unique crochet hats. Here’s a couple:

one sided

owl hood

I’m a fan!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fan Friday

Leave a Reply

