S&T Sunday: CAL #37-39

I’m going to have to change the format for this blog, perhaps only posting when I can. Keeping up with a schedule has been difficult.

A lot has been happening lately! 🙂 I’ve started a new job- it’s officially been a month now. I’m going to be moving to a new place soon, and it’s really amazing how many things I’m just throwing away, instead of packing, because they just sit around serving no purpose. I’m going to need some new furniture for the new place, so I’m been shopping around. Now, if only the landlord would call me back to set up an appointment date to sign the lease so that I figure out the official move in date….

I’ve also been trying to lose weight. Now that I’ve had some time to breathe a little, I’ve definitely noticed that I’ve become rounder. Ha ha, I can’t fit into some pants anymore. This is mostly weight that I attribute to stress eating. I gained about 10 pounds in about 9 months. At the most, I weighed 140 lbs. So far I’ve been doing good, I’m about 133 now! 😀 …But some pants that fit 9 months ago are still not fitting, so some more to go! I’m trying to get to 122 lbs. but more importantly, I just don’t want stuff to jiggle when I move and I don’t want rolls when I bend over. (Was that too much of a strange image there?) I’m okay with being rounder as long as I’m more toned. 😀

Chubby Cheeks

Chubby cheeks! Hee hee!

Anyway, let’s get down to crochet business. It’s been a while since I posted CAL squares, but I have been doing them. Everyone else is already in the 100s, and here I am still in the 30s. Regardless, this is super fun!

37. Pin Stripes: Besides the fairly obvious end of the round, I’m okay with this square. I think that happened, because I didn’t break off the yarns in-between, I just switched colors by row.

pin stripes

38. Dahila: This one is really nice. It has a lot of “petals” just like a dahlia flower! For once, I’m really happy with how the popcorn stitches worked out.

dahlia

39. Gavin’s Stripes: This looks like candy! It was simple single crochet variation pattern.

gavin's stripes

I’m going to try to update more often. One month of silence is enough.

Happy crocheting!

2 Comments

Filed under 200 CAL, Show & Tell

2 responses to “S&T Sunday: CAL #37-39

  1. Glad you’re still on board, I check in on you to see how you’re doing from time to time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

