Spare Yarn Yarn Bag

I made the most delicious falafel for dinner today. It was amazing, and way easier than I imagined it would be. I really recommend this falafel recipe. If you love spicy food, you can serve it with the buffalo sauce from this recipe. I made the falafel from the latter recipe and they just fell apart (the baking didn’t work out for me). I think maybe if I use the food processor, instead of a potato masher, it may hold better. However, the sauce was so spicy. I needed to have milk and water on hand! Also, had a coughing fit and it was terrible- but I LOVE IT SO MUCH. Why do I need to spend $8 for 3 pieces, when I can make 20 pieces of falafel for under $5? Do it. You want to.

Speaking of saving money, this project doesn’t require any new yarn to by bought. It is made entirely with leftover yarn from other projects. I made a while ago and haven’t had a chance to post it. πŸ™‚ It’s super colorful!

rag bag

I like to call it my rag bag. Basically, all yarn that I’ve used, but not used up, goes into this bag. (I have milk crates for unopened yarn.) I’d say it is about 1.5 feet across and high. Unlike tote bags, yarn bags are actually pretty stretchy, so it can fit a lot of yarn it in, which I’m very happy about. Also, I made this super big for that purpose. I have so much yarn right now because of the 200 CAL; this bag is very useful.

I made the pattern up! It’s basically chain 68, then sc in first ch from hook and across, and basically make a rectangle that’s 1.5 feet by 4 inches. At the end of last row, start sc in rounds, skipping two chs on either side to create a bowl shape. Afterwards, continue regularly in rounds. You can change colors whenever you feel like it to make it as colorful or not as you’d like!

Finally, my one year blog anniversary is approaching, and I’d like to thank all the fellow readers! I was thinking of doing something for it. Perhaps a giveaway? πŸ˜‰

2 Comments

Filed under Projects

2 responses to “Spare Yarn Yarn Bag

  1. Giveaways are always fun. πŸ™‚

  2. They look so tasty, but very fattening sadly.

Leave a Reply

