Gotta Crochet Em All!

Thank you everyone for entering my giveaway! I’m so excited to give away some yarn. You can still enter by leaving a comment on the giveaway post! 😀

When I was in 5th grade, a lot of my friends suddenly got GameBoy Colors and either Pokemon Red or Blue. Then this whole Pokemon thing just blew up: TV shows, games, trading cards, action figures, etc. Yes, I was one of the many 10-year-olds who joined in on this phenomenon. It still continues today (there’s like 500 Pokemon now or something?). I dropped off the wagon after 250 Pokemon, and have no idea what is happening with all these new games.

Despite falling off the wagon, I do still get a little giddy when I see Pokemon related to the first 250 species. 🙂 Recently, I came across this blog, Pokemon Crochet Challenge, in which Winnie, the writer, is trying to crochet all of the first 151 Pokemon. I’m very excited to follow her progress! She has some really good ones so far. Here’s a sample:

Aren’t they just adorable? I always picked Bulbasaur as my first Pokemon, because he’s
a. awesome
b. freakin’ cute
c. extremely useful against the first two gyms
d. going to evolve into a giant plant.

So, definitely check out this blog!

2 Comments

Filed under amigurumi

2 responses to “Gotta Crochet Em All!

  1. Granny Squares of Love

    So very cute!!!

  2. I love Bulbasaur! Although Psyduck was my absolute favourite lol.

Leave a Reply

