A Slouchy Hat?

I’ve wanted a slouchy hat for a while. Actually, I really don’t know what they’re called, but I like to call them slouchy hats. Anyway, I found a pattern on Ravelry, and it looked kinda nice. It’s from Berroco, and you can have it here.

navy slouchy hat

The hat was really tight. I had to frog it a few times around the band and adjust the size. It didn’t turn out the way I wanted it to. It just doesn’t look as slouchy. I think I’m going to have to find a new pattern. Maybe I’ll just donate this hat- someone with a smaller head will definitely appreciate it. 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Show & Tell, wearable

7 responses to “A Slouchy Hat?

  1. I suppose what you want is a sort of beret. You need to increase the circumference quite a bit after the band before you start to decrease to make it slouchy.

  2. Love your hat, I have been sat contemplating a hat pattern this evening so your pattern link has arrived very timely. Thanks for sharing.

  3. J

    I second the beret! Just don’t block it out flat and it will be perfectly slouchy. I do like this one though, it looks good 🙂

  4. Sometimes you have to try a few different patterns to get exactly what you want, but it’s still a great hat 🙂

  5. Ooh I like this – it does suit you.

    I found this pattern the best when I made my slouchy hat:
    http://www.jennlikesyarn.com/2012/03/free-crochet-pattern-really-easy.html

    Super easy, took a while but looks lovely when done. Very slouchy too!

Leave a Reply

