WIP: Time for a Simple Repetitive Pattern

So after that hat failure (thanks to my readers for all the suggestions!), I’m going to take a quick break from hat making. For some reason, I haven’t had very good luck with hats. No worries- one day… one day a great hat will be made, and I will be happy without any need to frog it! It will happen!

If you remember, I posted that I received a KnitCrate recently. Sadly, they are going to discontinue their crochet subscription. 😦 I’ll be getting one more box, and then it’s over. Goodbye lovely subscription….

I loved you, KnitCrate. How could you do this?

Anyway, the September crate came with a lovely cowl/infinity scarf pattern, and it’s a rather simple project to work on. The pattern can be purchased from Ravelry.

It actually doesn’t have a traditional foundation chain. Instead, the first row starts with a row of “pearls.” This is my row of pearls. It looks so beautiful. This yarn is great!

1 Comment

Filed under Amusments, Patterns, Show & Tell

One response to “WIP: Time for a Simple Repetitive Pattern

  1. I’ll be interested to see how it turns out. Starting row looks intriguing.

Leave a Reply

