Uh.. In the Meantime, Stitch Fix?

Tangled Yarn

Slowly, very slowly, a cowl is being formed, and the tangled mess is going away. Just a minor problem. Heh…oops.

As a good distraction from the mess I’ve been watching Numb3rs, which is such a good show! Also, I got a Stitch Fix!

Stitch Fix is a personal stylist program, where you pay $20 for a styling fee, and then you fill out a very detailed profile about yourself and sizes and preferences, and they’ll send you 5 items, which you can try on and buy or send back within 3 days. (Major run-on sentence.) Like going to a store without having to go to a store!

This is my second one, and I was pretty happy with it. As long as I like one thing from the box, I think it’s worth it. I’d requested a long sleeve dress and a cardigan and fall clothes for this box.

hijinks crochet stitch fix

I only kept two items. Starting from the top left corner:

First, this white blouse just wasn’t doing it for me. It’s sheer (I never really know how to wear them properly) and the cut felt like it made my torso look really short.

Second, the striped/dotted dress, also wasn’t feeling it- too much going on at once, which was disappointing because I really wanted a long sleeve dress! 😦

Third, completely fell in love with this sweater. I don’t usually do horizontal stripes, but I loved how it looked and the color and the hearts around the collar.

Fourth, I really liked this top, the color (bright red) and the style is amazing, but it was a little loose, so I sent it back.

Lastly, this simple black cardigan- adored it and kept it.

Stitch Fix can be expensive, but I requested to keep my items under about $65 this time, so it was pretty good. This is definitely something I can afford once in a while, not all the time, but I love it! πŸ™‚

Now, on to more untangling!

7 Comments

Filed under Fashion & Beauty, Projects

7 responses to “Uh.. In the Meantime, Stitch Fix?

  1. It’s amazing how long it can take to get a neat ball when yarn gets that tangled isn’t it? Good Luck in getting it done quickly. πŸ™‚

  2. Love the Fix items you’re keeping!

    But ugh! on that tangled mess!! Good luck getting it all sorted.

  3. J

    I was hoping that you kept those two sweaters! They look great!

  4. Must Have Boxes

    Stitch Fix is so fun!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  5. Pingback: From Tangle to Stitches | HIJinKs Crochet

  6. Pingback: #63 and Stitch Fix | HIJinKs Crochet

Leave a Reply

