My October KnitCrate

…And my last.  As I’ve mentioned before, KnitCrate is cancelling their crochet box. 😦 A lot of the crocheters are going to switch to their Fiberbox subscription, but that box is only yarn with no special stuff and just as costly. If I just wanted unique yarn, I’m going to join a more price-friendly yarn subscription, so soon, I’ll be getting Yarnbox, which is about $30 cheaper for a monthly sub. 🙂

Anyway, this was the October Crochet KnitCrate:

Oct knitcrate

It included Bijou Bliss yarn from Colorado (50% yak down, 50% cormo).  Yak down certainly sounds interesting.  It feels super soft, and I’ve got 300 yards!  There is also some Cosmos Salted Caramels, which I’ll probably eat later, but sounds pretty good (and all natural).  There’s a crochet bracelet kit!  I’m going to see jewelry crochet in action! Now you may be asking, “Where’s the pattern?” The crate includes a code to pick any pattern from Justine Walley’s Ravelry shop for free! And you know what’s the only type of pattern in her shop? SLOUCHY HATS! This is great!

As you know, I’ve been trying to make a great slouchy hat now, and hopefully this is my chance! YES! I’m liking this one:

clara slouchy hat

Well, KnitCrate, we’ve had a fun run. I’m sorry you’ll be going now, and I’ll be switching over to Yarnbox. Bye.

Also, this time, I’m not going to make the same mistake, and will be rolling all my hanks into balls BEFORE using them. No tangles this time- no ways!

4 Comments

Filed under Amusments, Yarn, Yarnbox

4 responses to “My October KnitCrate

  1. The whole subscription thing sounds like so much fun! Maybe I’ll buy myself one for Christmas this year….well…maybe…depends what else I get off my wish list 😉

  2. Pingback: Clara Slouchy Hat Complete! | HIJinKs Crochet

  3. Pingback: November 2013 Yarnbox! | HIJinKs Crochet

Leave a Reply

