Clara Slouchy Hat Complete!

I’m in love with this new hat!

clara slouchy hat

This is the project from my October KnitCrate. I did end up making the Clara Slouchy from Justine Walley. It’s a great pattern, although the headband part is entirely made of slip stitches (in US terms). Rather tedious. Also, I needed to make the band bigger than the pattern suggested. So, this begs the question, do I have a large head? I have a size problem with a lot of hats. o.O

I only used one skein of yarn for this. My KnitCrate came with two, so what is going to happen with the other one? Perhaps another hat- I see a possible Christmas present. Love it! 😀

4 Comments

Filed under Show & Tell

4 responses to “Clara Slouchy Hat Complete!

  1. Pingback: A Slouchy Hat that Worked! | HIJinKs Crochet

  2. Pingback: That’s Right, It’s July- CAL Time | HIJinKs Crochet

Leave a Reply

