I actually finished a new project!

Lately, I’ve been really slow at finishing projects. Apparently, my yarn collection keeps growing, but my hooking speed appears to be slowing. I’m trying to get stuff done for the holidays, but also, I’ve been trying to take it easy after the crochet fest I did.

Yesterday was the first “major” snow storm of the season- and the weatherman just keeps on lying. While driving conditions were a bit difficult, I woke up this morning to only an inch of snow.

I’ve also been really anxious lately. I think it’s because I’ll be going on a trip to China for about a week in the new year. It’s only a couple weeks away! In fact, I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night, and not being able to fall back to sleep at all. This morning, for example, I work up at 2am, and then tried to fall back to sleep for about 30 minutes, and ended up giving up. I got up, did dishes and other bits of cleaning around the house, played Candy Crush, crocheted a bit, and then went back to bed at around 4:30am, and woke up again at 9am. At least, it was a weekend. When this happens on work days… ugh.

Anyway, I was very happy to have actually completed a project not for the craft show. πŸ™‚ Woo-hoo!

There are the Rock Garden Gloves from a pattern on Ravelry by Anastacia Zittel. Pretty cute!

2 Comments

Filed under Projects, Show & Tell

2 responses to “I actually finished a new project!

  1. I hope your anxiety passes soon and you get some proper rest. The mitts are gorgeous πŸ™‚

  2. Pretty mitts! It’s no fun when you have things on your mind and wake in the middle of the night is it? ‘Fraid I don’t have any solutions.

Leave a Reply

