It’s been some months, but MORE CAL!

I should be with my grandparents at this time with no internet, phone, or any sort of communication access, so I am actually writing this on Dec. 30, 2013. I hope everyone had a lovely new year, and they’re starting the year off alright. Also, I hope I’m doing okay with my grandparents and they’re not suffocating me!

This year I most definitely intend to finish these CAL squares, so that I can finally decide what to make with them! πŸ˜€ Last time, I left off at 50, so let’s continue on.

51. Bright Flower: These are the exact same colors as in the book, and I like them! The petals on the flower are really pretty.

51bright flower

52. Lemon Peel: Since this was called “lemon peel,” it was very fitting to stay with the yellow, so that it’ll actually look like a lemon peel. It’s a really nice textured pattern.

lemon peel

53. Mesh Fantasy:Β  The centered mesh is nice. It might be really nice as a whole blanket.

mesh fantasy

Just a lot more squares to go! πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under 200 CAL, Show & Tell

2 responses to “It’s been some months, but MORE CAL!

  1. Happy New Year! Hopefully you’re having a nice visit

Leave a Reply

