I’ve been reading, and CAL #60-62

The crocheting has been a bit slow recently, because I went to the library, and found a really entrancing book! My coworker recommended it. It also happens to be a very thick book with small font size and sometimes very interesting but long footnotes. This is what I do during my lunch break at work, and a great deal of hours after work and on the weekends. My apartment may be in a bit of a mess right now due of this book. I might have to renew it, because the library’s allotted 3 weeks will probably not be enough time for me to finish this.Ā  Everyone, this is Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke:

jonathan strange and norrellI would highly recommend this book if you like magic and books set in the 1800s of England. Also, you must like reading- too many words seem to make people disinterested.

Of course, that’s not to say that I haven’t done any crocheting. In fact, here are the only bits of crocheting I’ve done lately:

60. Popcorn Corners: Isn’t this lovely? It’s definitely very garden-like.
popcorn corners
61. Nine Patch Granny: This one is really cute. Such tiny little granny squares! It works really well with the garden theme too, it’s like a little patch of flowers. šŸ˜€
nine patch granny
62. Edged Square: This square would make a very nice corner square, but it might be interesting on the inside too. I’m starting to come up with ideas of what to do with all the squares, and the options are many. Also, there may be a miscount somewhere, because it’s not exactly square and seems to narrow a bit. I just can’t figure out where it was.
edged square

I’m hoping to make more progress in the book, so that I can do more squares and start other projects! Happy crocheting! (And reading too!) šŸ˜€

3 Comments

Filed under 200 CAL

3 responses to “I’ve been reading, and CAL #60-62

  1. Just as a reassurance, I don’t think anyone who’s done them found those increase or decrease working from corner to corner blocks came out square.

  2. Was going to echo Jane, no more like diagonal !
    Liking the popcorn block best, lovely colours.

Leave a Reply

