#63 and Stitch Fix

Hello! Last Saturday, I visited my family for the Lunar New Year (Year of the Horse, if you’re curious), and only ONE family member called me fat! Woo! This is an achievement! I wouldn’t say I’ve lost any more weight then the last time, but I’m definitely glad no one said anything. Did I tell you when I visited my grandparents in China, that my grandpa told me I should lose 10 MORE pounds? Sometimes I think about starving myself, but then I think again.

Now, moving on, first, I do actually have a whole lot of squares completed. I’m in the 70s now, but for some reason, I’ve just been procrastinating on posting them. However,the current square I’m working on, I just haven’t had time to finish all week. This weekend I’ll hopefully be able to catch up some more. I also have some requests for projects, so I should probs be working on those too. For now- EVENTUALLY.

63. Random Patches: I like how this ends up looking, but I’m getting really sick of these single crochet blocks. They make really nice designs and all, but they’re so tedious. For a more positive outlook on this- isn’t it pretty? It’s a super colorful square!
random patches

Next, I’ve do this clothing subscription box as I’ve mentioned before called Stitch Fix (please use my referral link if you’d like to join?), which for a $20 styling fee will send you 5 items that you can try on in the comfort of your own home, and then you can buy these items if you’d like or send them back at no extra charge. It is a little pricey for the items (you can say “cheap as possible” and they’ll usually listen- min. ~$35), which is why the last time I got a box was in September. They always send really unique items, so I love showing them off! Here’s what I got this time:

stitch fix febThis time, I changed my shirt size from a size M to a size S, and it sort of worked.  We can start with the top left corner.
Blue Baltimore Chevron Striped Knit Shirt: I love this shirt, but it cost $48, and for such a simple shirt that I feel like I could also get at Old Navy or Kohl’s, I just couldn’t justify it- PASSED.
Green/White Trinidad Chevron Striped Henley Blouse: It’s a really light shirt. It fits nicely, and the pattern is nice too! It’s also $48, but the material seems nicer and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I guess, if I can’t have one chevron shirt, I’ll take the other! – KEEPER.
Red Toulouse Collared Wrap Dress: I took this out of the box, and instantly fell in love, and so so so much wanted to keep it even for $68. Too bad it was a little bit too small in the chest area. That button was really threatening to pop when I was taking the picture. Hahaha. – PASSED.
Pink Selfridge Cowl Neck Long Sleeve Top
: Last time they also sent me a shirt like this and I really liked it, but maybe I just can’t pull them off. The shape just makes me look like I have a big tummy, and it’s REALLY loose, even for a small. – PASSED.
Brown Sanchez Large Wristlet: For comparison of how large it is- my hand. Yeah, I’m not carrying that thing around. – PASSED.

So, overall, I kept one thing, but it’s so fun to do!

Anyway, have a Happy Valentine’s Day tomorrow/today (whenever you’re reading this)! Check out these cupcakes I made for my coworkers tomorrow:
valentine's cupcakesThey make heart sharped marshmallows! So cute, right? Chocolate cupcakes with strawberry frosting!

Now, hopefully, more yarn in the future! 😀

6 Comments

Filed under 200 CAL, Fashion & Beauty, Misc.

6 responses to “#63 and Stitch Fix

  1. Very pretty cakes. bet they taste good too! I think most people got a bit tired of the single crochet blocks in the end even if some of them look good.

  2. that dress looked stunning on you! too bad it didn’t fit well 😦

  3. All the DC (SC) blocks wore thin for everyone, you’re not alone.

    You look great in those photos. Ignore the jibes.

  4. Pingback: Stitch Fix | May Fix | manuscripts & marginalia

Leave a Reply

