A Slouchy Hat that Worked!

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know that I’ve been on a quest for the perfect slouchy hat. Then, recently, my friend requested a hat. This would be the perfect chance to try to make a slouchy hat!

I found a good pattern by Justine Walley, because she has some really good hat patterns. You may notice that I’ve tried one of her hat patterns before.

This hat is her Julia Slouchy Hat pattern. I loved the cable band around the hat! At first, the cable pattern was difficult to understand. There was crossing and skipping, but once I got the hang of it, it wasn’t bad. For once, it hung loose and actually looks like a slouchy hat- it actually slouches!

julia slouchy hat

My friend had requested a “super hipster looking hat.” This fits the criteria, right? 😀

1 Comment

Filed under Show & Tell, wearable

One response to “A Slouchy Hat that Worked!

Leave a Reply

