Grannies, Raspberries, and Roses

I’ve been trying to make this shawl lately, but it’s Tunisian crochet. I’ve never done it before, and it’s a bit more difficult than I anticipated. No worries, I just have to work a little harder at it and I’ll be completely fine.

In the meantime, let’s make a come back to the CAL squares! Actually, I wanted to talk about my Yarnbox that I got, but it’s been so cloudy that my pictures keep coming out blurry. Hopefully, sometime this week will be better.

76. Granny Stripes: This square came out really long. I hope it’ll fit with the other squares when I work them together. Hm….

granny stripes

77. Raspberries and Cream: I wanted to keep the color scheme of the book, because when the title is basis of the pattern, I don’t really understand why I’d change the colors. Once again, it came out a bit smaller at the end.

raspberries and cream

78. Brair Rose: I really liked this color scheme! The dark edging makes the center part really stand out.

brair rose

Happy Crocheting!

2 Comments

Filed under 200 CAL

2 responses to “Grannies, Raspberries, and Roses

  1. Love the colors in your Granny Stripes!

Leave a Reply

