That’s Right, It’s July- CAL Time

As today is the final day of a long weekend (Happy belated 4th!), it was kinda dull. You know you reach a bit of a low when the highlight of the day was that you are freaking excited for buying a new vacuum cleaner. (BTW- it’s an amazing vacuum cleaner compared to my old one. :D) But since it was also a long weekend, I got a good amount of crocheting in.

It is also the start of July and I have set out on my quest to complete all the CAL squares. Woo-hoo!

80. Blocks & Shells: This pattern is basically this hat’s pattern in square form.

block and shells

81. Sunshine & Showers: In keeping with the title of this block, I kept the colors they recommended. It was very much a coincidence that I have a multi-blue skein. Although, it might be difficult to tell the blues apart?

sunshine and showers

82. Webbed Lace: This square is REALLY interesting. I’ve never done something like this before. It looks super cool, right? It ended up a bit rectangular, though.

webbed lace

83. Diamond in a Square: At first glance in the book, it looks like a boring square, but in real life, I really like it. The colors are really nice for this one too!

diamond in a square

I have 45(?) squares to go. This is going to get “exciting.” OR it’ll end up to be a complete drag, but I’ll be soooo sick of making squares by the end of the month. Haha, we’ll see how this one goes.

Happy crocheting!

1 Comment

Filed under 200 CAL

One response to “That’s Right, It’s July- CAL Time

  1. I think I remember that the webbed lace did come out rectangular for myself as well. I thought it was an intriguing way to work the pattern. I especially like your diamond in a square.

Leave a Reply

