Fall Out of Summer Festival Recap!

This Sunday was the Fall Out of Summer Festival! There was some nice tables there with a lot of different types of art. The live music was nice. And FOOD. ❤ The day started well, and the clouds just kept coming until it was down pouring at one point, and the show ended earlier. Soo…

It was not as successful as I had hoped, but it was fun. I really like having a table at craft shows. I may not be as awesome as some other people, but it’s usually fun to say hi, and show people, “Hey, this is what you can do with yarn! Isn’t it the coolest?” I made more sales than the last time, which means more people have yarn in their possession now! 🙂 Soon, yarn will take over the world- haha.

Since the last time, I’ve learned a few things, and I’ve also had a lot more practice with doing tables, so this time is slightly better. I also had a very nice helper- pictured below (Thanks, T!), so that was good.

I got the idea for the banner thing online, and it took 2 hours of solid cutting and gluing paper together. Learned something that night: paper crafts can be hard!

Other than that, I think my display was pretty decent. Not pro, but good enough that I’m very happy with it.

I’ll have another show in less than two weeks on Oct 4th, and then a couple in November for the holidays. At the rate this is going, I have a lot of stock, so I don’t really need to worry as much. 😛

3 Comments

Filed under Misc., Site Stuff

3 responses to “Fall Out of Summer Festival Recap!

  1. I hope you did well with your show, and the ones upcoming.

Leave a Reply

