September 2014 Yarnbox

Well, hello! I’m very excited, because this is my last week of work at my current place, and I will be starting a new job soon! 😀 I will be 100% a chemist there! Yay!

To add to the excitement, the September Yarnbox has arrived

sept 2014 yarnbox

This month there were three skeins of yarn from Delicious Yarns. They’re a cute shop, as all their yarn is named after some sort of food, and their labels are made to look like the nutritional fact labels! They are 100% superwash merino in sport weight (and 0 Calories). I got one skein of Blueberry and two skeins of Green Tea. I love the Green Tea color!

The featured designers this month were Taiga Hillard for knitting and Kat Goldin for crochet. Taiga has a free shawl pattern, while Kat has a free geometric scarf pattern available on Yarnbox.com. Kat has this really awesome cardigan pattern on her website. I’m really tempted to buy it…..

Once again, Yarnbox has sent some amazing yarn, and I love it! 😀

Happy Crocheting!

5 Comments

Filed under Yarnbox

5 responses to “September 2014 Yarnbox

  1. Congrats!! I love chemistry 🙂

  2. Congratulations on the new job!

    Those colors are lovely!

  3. Congratulations on your new job. I like the look of the blueberry colour.

  4. Pingback: 2015 Christmas Scarves! | HIJinKs Crochet

Leave a Reply

