December 2014 Yarnbox

I get about 3 subscription boxes regularly: Birchbox, Popsugar Must Have, and Yarnbox. In terms of value, they all have their perks, but Yarnbox is probably my favorite, because I get exposure to my favorite thing- yarn! The LYS doesn’t always have such a variety of brands and types, and also, I wouldn’t even think about buying it. Once I get the yarn in a box though, I think of all the possibilities I could make with it, and it is wondrous. Every month is beautiful. This month is no exception.

The yarn this month is from a company in the UK called Baa Ram Ewe (how cute)! This is their fingering yarn blend called Titus in the color Aire. It is made from 70% British wool (50% Wensleydale longwood and 20% bluefaced leicester) and 30% UK alpaca. It is so soft! Each skein is 320 meters. The featured designers this month are Denise Voie de Vie with a crochet pattern and Mindy Wilkes with a knitted pattern. I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before, but Yarnbox also includes a new type of stitch with each box. They are almost always knit stitches so I never mention them, but I guess if I ever learn to knit it would be a good card to have. This month is also a knit stitch- the hemp stitch.

Until next time, happy crocheting!

1 Comment

Filed under Yarn, Yarnbox

One response to “December 2014 Yarnbox

  1. Love it!!!
    I want to wish you a very happy new year 2015 🙂

Leave a Reply

