April Yarnbox 2015

In case you were wondering what happened the entire month of April (as it is May, right now), well, I have my first craft show of the year tomorrow, and I was/am freaking out.

Turns out, my usual stock was pretty much sold out by the end of last year, and I was just making as many things as I could. After tomorrow I’ll be in the clear with shows until November, so, hopefully, things will return to normal.

Anyway, here is the April Yarnbox, which I’m not SUPER excited about. This could be due to how I’m still panicking about the craft show and don’t care enough about this.

DSCN0433

This month featured yarn from Manos Del Uruguay. There are 3 skeins of 100% wool that are about 126 meters each in a dark grey color. The company seems pretty neat. It’s a non-profit organization that helps women in rural areas. The featured crochet pattern this month is from Janet Brani, who provides a hat and glove pattern. Looks like felting is involved…..

Anyway, I’m going to go back to work on the craft show now. See you on the other side!

Happy crocheting!

Leave a comment

Filed under Yarnbox

Leave a Reply

