Finished My Sweater!

Who says I can’t finish a CAL? I’m pretty happy with how this turned out. The pattern is from Simply Crochet by Robyn Chachula. It’s a book with 22 patterns from different designers. This pattern is called the “Spa Shawl Top” by Doris Chan. Doris Chan is well known for her big lace designs. This is no different.

It was a little bit difficult to understand the pattern at first. You really have to read it carefully, but, in the end, it was straight forward.

It’s an alternating pattern of shells and Vs with a solid waistband in the middle. Choosing the buttons was the best part. I picked these shell/fan patterned buttons, because they match the shell crochet pattern.

This is 80% wool and 20% silk. It’s really soft and light weight. The color is great. It’ll work in the fall too! This is Mrs. Crosby Carpet Bag yarn from one of my Yarnboxes.

Until next time, happy crocheting!

2 Comments

Filed under Projects, Show & Tell

2 responses to “Finished My Sweater!

  1. Not quite what I imagine when I think ‘sweater’! but really beautiful and lovely buttons.

Leave a Reply

