THIS IS THE END OF THE CAL!

For those of you who have been following me since the start of this CAL some 3 years ago(!! It’s actually 3 years since that first post) and even those who haven’t, I want you to know that this is the end. This is what 128 granny squares looks like when I try to fit it all into a space so I can take a picture:

As I was laying them out, I definitely noticed that my crocheting ability has gotten better over time. Some squares are clearly better than other squares. It’s going to take some time for me to sort through them to see which ones I like to make into a blanket. There are some that are just a solid color, but the stitching is really nice. I think most non-crocheters/knitters wouldn’t appreciate it as much, but those solid colored ones are my favorites.

Here are the last three squares.

201. Zigzag Bobbles: Bobbles! ❤

205. Hourglass: Thank goodness these single crochet squares are over!

209. Marigold: A nice flower to end.

Until next time, happy crocheting!

2 Comments

Filed under 200 CAL

2 responses to “THIS IS THE END OF THE CAL!

  1. Yay! It’s good to see them all together isn’t it. Look forward to seeing your finished blanket.

  2. The variety and colors are going to make an amazing blanket!

Leave a Reply

