2015 Christmas Scarves!

Scarves are probably one of the quicker “wearables” to make, besides hats, which make them very Christmas gift friendly. It usually takes me about a week to make one. I hope everyone had a good holiday, and now that it’s over I can post pictures! Wooo! The anticipation is great every year. Although, I’ve mostly completed everything I need to now, in terms of requests. I guess, I can actually do projects I want to now. What an odd feeling.

This year I made three scarves for Christmas.

First, for my mother:12345733_1532355670414005_1786678553_n_medium2

She likes colorful things. I saw this yarn in the sale section of A.C. Moore, and immediately thought it would be a great scarf yarn for her. It’s Stitch Studio by Nicole Mystic Waves in the color of Shade Garden, 70% acrylic and 30% wool.

Second, for my boyfriend:

DSCN0570

This is a double crochet ribbed pattern that’s 6 inches across and 5’5″ long. I started off with the blue color, but then noticed I was running out…. 😦 I added the green color so it works. It matches perfectly actually. You may recognize this yarn from one of my yarn boxes!  (Yes, I’m using up yarn!)

Lastly, for my friend:

917514_572609916239106_1969362515_n_medium2

She wanted an infinity scarf that was pre-tied. This was a very new concept to me, but basically, all I had to do was crochet a regular scarf and then put a little knot in the middle before sewing the ends together so it makes a permanent figure 8.

Happy new year! May you have wonderful new projects in 2016!

 

4 Comments

Filed under Show & Tell

4 responses to “2015 Christmas Scarves!

  1. Happy New Year for 2016! I especially like the scarf for your mother.

  2. I really like the scarf for your boyfriend, I’d never know you had to add the new colors, it looks like it was meant to be that way.

Leave a Reply

